Motivational Monday

There are 34 days left in 2011, and I have 203 miles left to reach my 1000 mile goal.

Nothin’ like waiting until the last minute!

I want to run fifty miles this week. It would be a new record for me, and I would feel a lot more relaxed if I took such a big chunk out of my total miles to go.

So, If you need me this anytime soon, plan on wearing your running shoes!

 

This entry was posted in 1000 Mile Goal, Motivation and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Motivational Monday

  1. Fifty miles in a week is huge! I don’t think I’ve ever run that far in a week either. Keep on running this week!

  2. Candice says:

    Good luck on reaching your goals for the year!! I honestly can’t believe there are only 34 days left in 2011…I’m excited for 2012, though!

  3. Chicken says:

    Holy smokes! 34 days left? Where has the year gone? That averages to 6 miles a day, but if you cut out 50, then it’s only 5.5 per day! Good luck! It’s a lot more miles than I’ve put in over the last 2 years!

  4. Yeah it’s definitely a lot. Procrastination makes things more exciting! And this is my last full week of classes, so I should have plenty of time this month to do work!

  5. Abby R says:

    I had a similar goal – 2011 km in 2011 – but I didn’t even come close. I spent too much time swimming and it was definitely difficult for me to get in the km. I minor injury didn’t help.I thought blogging would keep me motivated. You are an inspiration! I am going to try again though in 2012.

    • Thanks so much! It was definitely a good goal for me because it gave me something to work towards ALL YEAR. Fortunately, I only had a couple of minor pesky injuries, so I don’t have a real excuse for not accomplishing my goal.

  6. Just found your blog. What a fantastic goal! Good luck. I’ll be rooting for ya and checking back to see how you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

