Beware: I’m a Streaker

Streaking is the latest craze in the running community. When I first heard about this trend I was really excited. Just think about how much money I could save if I no longer purchased running apparel. Upon further research I was disappointed to discover that it wasn’t that kind of streaking. My neighbors are thankful.

Runnersworld is challenging runners to go on a 38 day streak, running a minimum of one mile every day between Thanksgiving and New Years Day with no complete rest days. I think that it sounds like a cool new challenge.

Today was day two of the challenge and I almost forgot. After drinking three margaritas I realized that I had not done my mile yet and had to hit the treadmill. I think that a tequila treadmill challenge might be on the agenda next! 

This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beware: I’m a Streaker

  1. Pingback: Night Time Adventure | My 1000 Miles

Leave a Reply

