Motivational Monday- Matt Long Edition

The Long Run is the story of Matt Long, a firefighter, Boston Qualifying Marathoner, and Ironman who was run over by a bus and given a 5% chance of survival. Despite the physical and emotional hell Long was put through, he shows extreme resilience and makes an incredible comeback to the sports that he loves.

I don’t feel like I read this book. I feel like I absorbed it. I could not put it down. I like to read before I go to bed at night…what a mistake. I would start reading, realize that HOURS had passed, and then I would be too caught up in the story to sleep.

Watch out Matt Long. You have a new superfan! (I’ve already tweeted him.) If you want to feel motivated you should seriously pick up this book!

This entry was posted in Books, Motivation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

