BIRTHDAY WISH LIST

If you don’t know that my birthday is a few days away, then you have obviously not seen me the entire month of November. I am such a little kid. I make sure EVERYBODY knows that it is my month(MINE). I turn into this total diva (oh wait…). I’m sure everyone loves spending time with me right now.

Anyways in case you missed the memo that it is almost my birthday, and have yet to buy me a gift (shame on you for procrastinating), I have put together a list of ideas for you. Keep in mind, I know that the amount of money you spend on me is directly proportional to the amount of love you feel in your heart, so don’t be stingy.

#1. Norts- aka Nike tempo shorts. I would like a pair in every color please!

#2. Garmin GPS Watch- I wrote a post when I borrowed Ash’s Garmin awhile ago about how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE this gadget. I am DYING for one of my own… DYING! It would make me a better, more aware, faster runner. I want a Garmin like my dog wants to play ball (if you don’t know Tinkeroo that is A LOT).

#3. Compression Socks- I have only read good things about compression socks. Yeah they might look a little Holly Madison, but runners swear that they decrease recovery time. I will take anything that can make my legs feel fresh faster after a long run.

#4. Ipod Nano- People are always saying that they cannot believe that I run for hours without music. BELIEVE IT! But it would be nice to be able to jam while I run, or listen to an audio book. Whatever. And this guy is so tiny it would be so easy and convenient.

#5. A new camera- Mine is broken.

#6. THIS water bottle. I know. It’s Genius!

#7. Race Fees- I can give you a laundry list of things to register me for 🙂

#8. A group fitness pass at my gym- so that I can start doing BodyPump again.

#9. A copy of Born To Run- I read this book over the summer (library copy) and it is one of the most amazing things I have read in a long time. I would love to have a copy of my own. If you are a runner, or think you might like to become a runner, then you seriously MUST read this book.

#10. Hula Hoop- Ha Ha seems funny, but I am dead serious. They are supposedly a great ab workout and I would rather do anything than crunches. I bought myself one from the toy section a few months ago, but it’s too light and really difficult. I want a heavier hula hoop. They make them with water or weights. I will even let you borrow it!

Totally kidding about expecting gifts, but with Christmas coming up as well, maybe this will give you some ideas for another runner in your life 🙂

This entry was posted in Holiday Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to BIRTHDAY WISH LIST

  1. Candice says:

    I totally recommend compression socks! I have a lot of calf pain/tightness and I think it really helps.

  2. I really want a pair, but I just can’t justify spending that much money on SOCKS!

Leave a Reply

