Layne Reesor, You Just Completed a Marathon. What Are You Going To Do Next?

I’m going to Disney World!!!

Seriously, I am going to Disney World. We have not officially registered yet (that will happen when I find an extra $150 laying around), but the roommate and I are planning on running the Disney Princess Half Marathon, and we are super excited!

The race is not until the end of February, so I have plenty of time to get prepared. After running a full marathon this half looks like a cake walk. It’s pretty obvious from my grandma time that I had to run/ walk the full marathon. I want to run this entire half.

Between now and then there are a few changes I would like to make to my training:

  • Barefoot Running
  • Hillwork
  • Speedwork
  • Cleaning up my diet

I am really excited about this race! I’m even more excited that this time I will have a great training partner!

 

This entry was posted in Disney Princess Half Marathon 2012 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Layne Reesor, You Just Completed a Marathon. What Are You Going To Do Next?

  1. Pingback: Post Marathon Blues | My 1000 Miles

Leave a Reply

