A Doggone Good Run

I could not find (or want) a more enthusiastic running partner than my dog. Every time I put on  my running shoes her eyes get big, and I can see her practically holding her breath with excitement. The eternal optimist she bounces next to me as I get ready hoping that today she can come too.

Our ideas of how to spend a run are a little different. If my workouts were determined by Tinkerbell they would consist of sprinting from one pee spot to the next. She likes to zigzag from one side of the sidewalk to the other, thus running twice as far as necessary (and she makes certain to splash through a puddle whenever the opportunity presents itself).

According to Tink the Chancellor has the best yard for poo breaks.

Yes, she can make things a little more stressful, but her sheer joy of logging miles helps me see training from a different perspective.

This entry was posted in Chicago Marathon 2011, Motivation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

