Relay For Life

Relay for Life is one of my favorite events at my school. Student organizations stay awake all night to take turns walking around the track to raise money for cancer research. I had a ball spending quality time with my sisters.

I am unsure of the exact amount that I walked because it was not held at a measure track this year, but I am guessing at least 6 miles because I walked consistently for two hours (and inconsistently throughout the night). If I were to walk at 3 mph for 2 hours that would be 6 miles which I think is a pretty conservative estimate.

Here we are taking a break in the wee hours of the morning:

And an infamous cupcake:

This entry was posted in Just For Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Relay For Life

  1. michelle moore says:

    haha the infamous cupcake.i miss you layne,love you!

Leave a Reply

