First of the Month Check In: APRIL

March didn’t go exactly as planned. I ran a lot less than I had anticipated, and fell way short of my 100 mile goal. I lost eight pounds last month, which was short of my ten pound goal, but I’m not beating myself up too badly about it. Eight pounds is more than I lost in the first two months put together, so I’m definitely on the right track. I did a much better job with cross training and conditioning. I also went on more long runs, but they were all right at six miles. I need to go for some 7 and 8 mile runs. 

Goals for April:

  • Run 100 miles
  • Lose 8 more pounds
  • Go for a 10 mile run… (this scares me to pieces)
  • Condition twice a week (really focusing on my core)

I feel like I’m in a really good place right now. My past three workouts I have felt really strong, and I can’t wait to put on my running shoes every day. I’m excited about a fresh month and looking forward to accomplishing some big things.

This entry was posted in Goals, Weight Loss. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First of the Month Check In: APRIL

  1. michelle moore says:

    ill condition with youuu!and i may not be able to run all the miles you do but ill do it with you!

Leave a Reply

