Running Away from Problems

My day sucked. I basically spent the entire day undulating between tears and bouts of denial. I’m not going to bore you guys with the petty details of my life. I know that there are MANY people out there with much bigger problems than what I am dealing with right now. Just know I had a very bad day.

Normally, I would handle my dilemma in the kitchen. Copious amounts of carbohydrates can cover any pain. Today, however I made a smarter choice. I hit the gym.

I did the speed workout from the Marathon Roadmap.  It consists of walking for five minutes, followed by running for 2 minutes then walking a minute 6 times. The goal of the workout is to run as fast as you can for those two minutes while maintaining a consist pace.

Normally, I am not a fast runner. I don’t want to run fast. I hate running fast. Today, it was just what the doctor ordered. I visualized all of my problems behind me and literally ran away from them. I must have been anxious to escape them; I sprinted the first two sets, and then was not able to maintain that pace for the entire workout. That’s okay though. It was a learning experience. With practice I will find the correct pace.

After my run, I did some intense yoga. I love yoga, and I have not made enough time for it lately. When I came home I made the rommie take some yoga pictures for you to all enjoy (or snicker at me, whatevs).

 

Tink was more interested in playing than yoga

This entry was posted in Moanin' & Groanin'. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

