First of the Month Check In: MARCH

Two months and 100 miles down. Ten Months and 900 miles to go. YIKES!

It may look like I am behind my goal, but I really don’t feel like I am. When I first started I was naturally doing fewer miles because I needed to get in shape. Now I can go for longer runs, and safely run more miles per week. Essentially I need to complete 90 miles a month in order to reach my 1000 mile goal. I feel like that is very doable.

In order to avoid another Marathon Melt Down, and not become discouraged. I need to focus on reaching short-term goals. Hopefully that will keep me motivated and not overwhelmed.

Here are my goals for March:

  • Run 100 miles (That would put me ahead of schedule).
  • Be prepared to complete a 10K in late March/ early April. I will update you when I pick a race.
  • Lose 10 pounds.
  • Complete at least one “long” run per week. (6 miles or greater)
  • Condition at least twice per week.

I honestly feel like those are realistic goals, and will keep my on track for marathon preparation and reaching 1000 miles prior to December 31st.

This entry was posted in Chicago Marathon 2011, Goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First of the Month Check In: MARCH

  1. no diet coke on wednesdays says:

    Just wondering who won the “Room mate Challenge” last week

Leave a Reply

