Ahhh the Sweet Taste of Victory (and Diet Coke)

As you know, today was weigh in day for myself and the rooms. I lost 1.5 pounds. She “gained” weight. I won, and proceeded to consume a soda the size of my head.

As much as I enjoyed my little reward (believe me I did), it wasn’t as rewarding as I anticipated. Apparently my roommate “gained weight”, but there is no way that is right. She must have been having a heavy morning. We all know the feeling. It feels like a bit of a hollow victory, and I’m sure she is determined to kick my butt next week.

In other news, I went for a 6 mile run/ walk outside today. I ran basically the whole time, aside from some areas where the traffic was making me nervous. Today I thoroughly enjoyed my workout. It was a gorgeous day. I had my dog with me. My body felt strong. It was bliss. I am definitely going to start making outside runs a priority.

This entry was posted in Weight Loss, Weight Loss Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

