The Roommate Challenge

My roommate had a proposition for me tonight. I was hesitant at first, but the more I think about it, the more I think it is an awesome idea. We are going to have a weight loss competition for the next 3 months.

Every Wednesday morning we will “weigh in” and whoever loses the least amount of weight has to purchase the winner a snack (less than $3.00). I told Kim to prepare to buy lots of Diet Coke with lemon.

For me, the competition is going to be a huge motivating force. That is just how I am. As an added incentive, I am completely eliminating sodas, except for the ones she has to buy me when she loses (Hi Kim!). I’m not a big soda drinker anyways, but a couple of times a week you might catch me with one.

Be looking forward to an update on the weight loss front next Wednesday!

This entry was posted in Weight Loss, Weight Loss Contest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Roommate Challenge

  1. good luck layne says:

    simba & i are going to win. WIN.

Leave a Reply

