The Early Bird Gets the Workout

I started a new job this week, which I am really thankful for and excited about. It is going to make getting my workouts in more difficult, but hey that is life. I did a fairly decent job of squeezing them in a few late nights last week, but if I am going to be realistic about this goal, then there is only one way to do it. WAKE UP IN THE MORNINGS. Ewwwwww.

I am not a morning person AT ALL. But if I am serious about running, then I will make it happen.

I made it happen this morning. I got my sleepy self out of bed, and went to the gym with Ash. We had a nice workout. We walked 3 laps, ran 15 laps (a little over 2 miles), and walked 3 laps. It felt really easy. It was a great feeling to run those 2 miles and have plenty left in me. We picked up the pace on our last lap and really sprinted out the last straight section.

My fitness level has improved dramatically this month!

This entry was posted in 1000 Mile Goal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

