Cupid’s Crawl 5K with Ash

I had an awesome workout with my friend Ash today. He runs faster than me (duh, he’s a boy and has longer legs), so I think we were a great match. He pushed me to be a little speedier and I kept him on pace. He was able to run longer than he anticipated, so we were excited.

We have decided to run a 5K together on February 12th. Check out the site: http://www.cupidscrawl.com/ 

The goal is to be able to run the whole thing, which I definitely feel is doable. We haven’t paid the entry fee yet, so we aren’t completely committed, but that will be taken care of in the next few days.

I have never run in a road race before, so I am feeling pretty anxious/nervous/excited. I think it will bea great experience. I can’t wait… except I can, because I’m not in shape for it QUITE YET.

This entry was posted in Cupid's Crawl 5K 2011 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cupid’s Crawl 5K with Ash

  1. Pingback: Keeping Pace with a Garmin | My 1000 Miles

Leave a Reply

